HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog inFollow us on facebookFollow us on twitterFollow us on youtubeFollow us on LinkedinFollow us on PintrestContact usFeedback

Share  | 

Marlana diagnosed Dec 2011

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Aliviamom11
Aliviamom11

Marlana diagnosed Dec 2011 Empty
PostSubject: Marlana diagnosed Dec 2011   Marlana diagnosed Dec 2011 I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 16, 2012 4:09 am

[b] Hello My name is Marlana. I was diagnosised on December 15, 2011. I have been suffering with this condition for over 8 years and was misdiagnosised. I am currently unable to work but I was a nurse before this took me out. I got diagnosised 6 months after I had my daughter. She was born 2 months early. I had migraines my whole pregnancy. I am currently taking diamox 2 grams and elavil. I have not experienced any relief. I go to the er 4 -5 times a month for pain and headaches. I experience black or gray out vision, stiff neck, i have no perphial visiob, and i have debilitating migraines. I spend days at a time in bed. My family and fiance help me greatly. I have found support on twitter and facebook. I feel so alone at times. m sorry if I was rambling.
Back to top Go down
http://www.twitter.com/aliviasmom11
Wylee
Wylee

PostSubject: Re: Marlana diagnosed Dec 2011   Marlana diagnosed Dec 2011 I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 16, 2012 5:11 am

Hello Marlana and Welcome3

As a nurse you may have a different understanding than most of us here, we just know that we hurt!!
You mentioned some serious issues with your eyesight. What has your Ophthalmologist suggested? With your vision at risk I would think your docs would already be talking surgery. Have you had any relief after getting a lp? If you have, perhaps a shunt might be in order. But there are other surgeries that can be done to protect your eyes. I hope you have been pushing your docs for that.