HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog inFollow us on facebookFollow us on twitterFollow us on youtubeFollow us on LinkedinFollow us on PintrestContact usFeedback

Share  | 

Elaine Diagnosed May 10

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
morrise
morrise

Elaine Diagnosed May 10 Empty
PostSubject: Elaine Diagnosed May 10   Elaine Diagnosed May 10 I_icon_minitimeThu Nov 03, 2011 5:37 pm

Hi,

My name is Elaine I'm 29 years of age and I am from Dublin, Ireland. I was diagnosed in May 2010. In Dec 2009 I had a slipped disc removed from my neck when I started to feel better from that I started getting the headaches and blurred vision I actually convinced myself that I was just looking for something to be wrong with me as my neck was getting better, How wrong was I. After 3 weeks of headaches and my vision getting bad I got it checked out. I got a Ct Scan and lumbar puncture which was 35. I am a heathy weight and that I am one of the few that gets this that is not overweight. I was put on Diamox and sent home, they never explained the side effects of these tablets to me but I learned soon enough. The first few weeks were the hardest I know I went through a bout of depression cause I could never see an end to it and ye just wish to go a sleep and never wake up. I had great support from my partner. I think my friends and family just thought its a headache get over it!!. I was lucky and only had this condition for 6 months and was over it in Dec 2010.