HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog inFollow us on facebookFollow us on twitterFollow us on youtubeFollow us on LinkedinFollow us on PintrestContact usFeedback

Share  | 

Manda - diagnosed January 2010

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Manda
Manda

Manda - diagnosed January 2010 Empty
PostSubject: Manda - diagnosed January 2010   Manda - diagnosed January 2010 I_icon_minitimeTue Mar 01, 2011 10:54 pm

I am very new to IIH. Was diagnosed in January 2010 after loosing vision in my right eye. My eye pressures had been testing high so I was being watched for glaucoma. I had the diagnostic scans, and had a lumbar puncture. My opening pressure was a 37 and they brought it down to a 17. I have been taking Diamox (not sure if I spelled that right?) for 3 weeks now. I went in for an appointment a week ago and my eye pressures were higher than my previous appointment, but my doctor said that it might of just been a fluke that day. I have another appointment 1 1/2 weeks to test pressures and take scans of my disks.

In general things have been okay. I don't have too many headaches. I get minor throbbing my my eyes and my vision isn't always clear. My biggest struggle right now is honestly dealing with the medication side effects.

A little background info-- I'm 21, live in North Dakota (yes there are people up here Very Happy ). I work managing a daycare. I was going to the university, but I ended up taking this semester off, as it was getting too difficult to balance school, working full time, and doctors appointments. I was offered a promotion with work which would involve me moving and being regional manager of 4 daycare centers through-out the state. Though, I would really like to have this all under control before moving!
Back to top Go down
Heidi
Admin1
Admin1
Heidi

PostSubject: Re: Manda - diagnosed January 2010   Manda - diagnosed January 2010 I_icon_minitimeTue Mar 01, 2011 11:51 pm